

INAFSM Board Meeting – March 8, 2019 Stormwater Committee Report

Sarah Brichford, Chair

Committee

Website pages for the stormwater committee have been updated with improved content and layout. Abstracts have been submitted for work group presentations at the 2019 annual conference. Sarah Brichford resigns her position as Chair of the Stormwater Committee effective as of this board meeting.

MCM 3 Group: Illicit Discharge Detection and Elimination – Dana Wilkinson (Monroe County)

• Map of IDDE and MS4 contacts project is still in progress.

MCM 4&5 Group: Construction Site Inspectors Group - Dennis Nail (Banning Engineering)

 A list of the inspectors group meetings for 2019 was distributed at the LTAP stormwater conference in February. Dennis made a pitch for the inpsectors group during the site inspection session at LTAP to encourage more participation, especially from plan developers and contractors. The first meeting is on April 10 in Columbus and the topic is polymers.

MCM 6 Group: Good Housekeeping/Pollution Prevention – Amy Harvell (Wessler Engineering)

• The shop posters produced by the group need to be uploaded to the INAFSM website where the links are shown in the text on this group's webpage.