Message from the Conference Chair 

Thank you for your participation in the 2018 INAFSM Annual Conference!

A plethora of phenomenal presentations, wonderful accommodations, and somehow – a rainless Thursday evening, all made our conference a memorable experience.

The plenary/exhibit hall looked fantastic! Your participation complemented our program, and is helping to grow this event. We will have a survey/evaluation coming to you soon. Please take a moment to provide us with feedback.

The Grand Wayne Convention Center in Downtown Fort Wayne will be hosting our 2019 conference. I hope you will consider attending and supporting our organization. 

Lastly, I would like to personally thank each & every one of you for your involvement in assisting with flooding and stormwater pollution issues, and the steps that you take to improve water quantity and quality in the State of Indiana.  

Thank you once again!
Mark Walker 

Conference Presentations

Thank you to all of our speakers who have shared their presentations on our website! See the presentations from the 2018 Conference!

 INAFSM Awards

Congratulations to this year's Award Winners! For a list of previous winners, see the Awards Page!

  • Excellence in Stormwater Management - Richard DeWitt, CISEC, CPMSM (MS4 Coordinator, City of Franklin)
  • Outstanding Stormwater Project - Brown Street Permeable Paver Project (City of Lafayette; Greeley & Hansen)
  • Excellence in Floodplain Management - Flood Response Plan Project (Indiana Silver Jackets; Office of Community and Rural Affairs; Indiana Department of Homeland Security; Christopher B Burke Engineering, LLC)
  • Outstanding Floodplain Project - The Zone A Floodplain Project (Indiana DNR, Division of Water)
  • Excellent Strides in Floodplain Management - Doug Wagner, CFM (Carroll County Area Plan Executive Director)
  • Outreach-Education - City of Greenwood Nature Center (Greenwood Stormwater Department)
  • Chairman's Award for Outstanding Service - Michael Sears, PE, CFM
  • Special Recognition Award - Jim Blazek (The 'Heart' of INAFSM)

INAFSM also recognized Richard DeWitt (MS4 Coordinator, City of Franklin) as INAFSM's newest Lifetime Member for all of his hard work and dedication over the years! 

 Thanks to our 2018 Sponsors

Kuert Concrete Logo HWC Engineering Logo


RA Smith Logo